Rest in peace, Mr Fish
March 20, 2013, 7:33 pm
Filed under: By Rachel Zeng, From the blogs, Singapore

I received the news with a very heavy heart that one of my favourite local bloggers, Mr Fish who blogs at Feed Me To The Fish, passed on today (20 March 2013). He had always been very encouraging towards me and my work and he is also quite a regular reader of my blog, the same way I often visit his. It is a very sad day for me even though we have never met in real life… or we might have met once or twice or even spoke but because of his desire to remain an anonymous blogger, I never knew. My deepest condolence to everyone in his family… and may Fish rest in peace…

Thank you for sharing all your thoughts as well as the kind words of support that you have always given me.

fish


17 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My condolences to Mrs Fish. Although I have never met Mr Fish, I am a regular reader of his blog. He has put up many insightful thoughts. Thanks Rachel, for informing us.

Comment by Barrie (@wherebearsroam)

Barrie, you are welcome. I will miss reading his opinions about many other things to come.

Comment by rachelabsinthe

Rachel,
Is your news true and accurate!!??? I am his regular reader and has been waiting for his new write-up. Thought he went for a holiday??? I am so sad and depressed!!!! I cannot believe it and really so dazed.

Jenny

Comment by Jenli

Yes Jenny, it is true. I received the news this afternoon and it is now all over Facebook. Life is… so unpredictable.

Comment by rachelabsinthe

Gosh, your announcement has left me gob-smacked. I, too, was a regular reader of Fish’s blogs. He worked so hard to gather support for that protest gathering at Hong Lim Park. Well, he is in a far better place now. We cannot begrudge him that. I hope he did not suffer towards the end of his journey here. Thanx for letting us know. Where can we leave a condolence message for the family?

Comment by Zen

Hi Zen, you can leave a condolence message by clicking on the picture. I have fixed the link… it is a link to his final blog post where his brother posted the news (on the comment section).

I too, hope that he did not suffer towards the end of his journey. It is just too sudden, and quite surreal.

Comment by rachelabsinthe

Surreal: Tell me about it! A pity the family won’t reveal who he is. Meanwhile, thanx a lot, Rachel.

Comment by Zen

You are welcome, Zen.

Comment by rachelabsinthe

Dear Rachel,

who was mr fish? He must have an interesting biography

Comment by Justin

He was a blogger who chose to blog with a pseudonym.

Comment by rachelabsinthe

heard that this bloke was not a SG citizen anymore.

Comment by down under

He is a Singaporean, as far as I know. Anyway is nationality important?

Btw: You need not leave two different comments on my blog using two different names (down under & msia).

Comment by rachelabsinthe

one less blog to read on the you-know-what sgnews website which everyone in this region has been reading.

Comment by msia

[…] – My Singapore News: Obituary – Today we mourn the passing of Feed Me To The Fish – Rachel Zeng’s Blog: Rest in peace, Mr Fish […]

Pingback by Daily SG: 21 Mar 2013 | The Singapore Daily

his obituary in the ST ?

Comment by ob

Not sure if his obituary is anywhere on the papers… His family requests for privacy and anonimity and I think we should respect that.

Comment by rachelabsinthe

He was fighting for the little people, captured by ISD….. You are in a better place now, with your heroes…..http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ffs0DGpc6VU&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Comment by Fan of Fish




Leave a Reply

