An Interview by Dr Kieran James
May 18, 2013, 3:00 pm
Filed under: From the blogs, Others

abolishpublicorderact

“When I was sick I was reading the paper. I saw a group of activists in Japan protecting against the fur trade. I saw the word “activist” below the picture. I thought “that’s interesting; I want to be an activist”. I told myself (I was very sick) “if I can survive this I want to do something meaningful in life”. That picture really helped. (I was nine-years-old.)”

The rest of the interview can be found here, and yes, you will realise that I ramble a lot and am unable to stay on the topic at times… :p well that’s because whenever I am speaking to a person, I am also having a conversation with my brain – one of my greatest flaw ever.

Note: Here is another interview of me done by Kieran done much earlier.


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Dear Rachel,

An interesting interview…

Comment by Justin

Thank you for taking your time to read it🙂

Comment by rachelabsinthe

Candid, Rachel… candid. You seems to have the passion, gut and drive for basic human dignity but lacks a key focus.

Just my opinion… just my opinion.

Comment by ape@kinjioleaf

For me, it was more of a chat than an interview and I do have a high tendency to get distracted by things going on in the surrounding environment so I sometimes lose track of my thoughts for a few seconds. This is the reason why I seemed to jump from one point to another. This is a major flaw of mine. That is why I prefer writing because it gives me time and space to focus and really think and reflect about my opinions and stuff.

We all have weaknesses. Another thing here is, I am more intrapersonal than interpersonal and am a very private person so I am not used to talking about myself much. However if the interview was solely about the death penalty and other human rights causes that I am involved in, it will sound quite different (I might perhaps become even more straightforward). This is a personal reflection, partly in response to your opinion. Your opinions are valid, if one is to come to a judgment solely from this interview. I do appreciate the feedback, thank you for sharing it with me.🙂

Comment by rachelabsinthe




Leave a Reply

